Customer Reviews

Our family was ecstatic about our new table. It arrived exactly when we expected it, in perfect condition, and it was better than we imagined. It is definitely the perfect centerpiece for our open concept rustic home!

Kathleen

-December 2022

We needed a unique bar cart for our fly fishing lodge. The bar cart from Deer Valley is perfect and super high quality. It was very reasonably priced given its custom nature, materials and solid craftsmanship. Delivery was easy as were communications. Highly recommended, if you are looking for a nice piece of unique furniture.

Miles

-November 2022

We LOVE our desks; we were able to fully customize them to our needs. The customer service was top notch. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Cassie

-October 2022

It was a complete pleasure working with Gary on our fireplace cabinet order! The customer service is right up there with the quality of their furniture! The quality was beyond our expectations and the design is absolutely beautiful! We are already in the process of placing another order for a entry hall cabinet!

Karen

-September 2022

Gary and Deer Valley Woodworks did such an amazing job! I don't even have the words to describe how great the desk and drawers turned out! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for great furniture.

Jim Ogden

-August 2022

Gary and his crew do phenomenal work. Right from the selection of the wood and hardware that they use to construct your project. Very professional and personal. I felt that Gary took a very involved interest in everything that he made for me. Easy to talk to and a true craftsman. I just can't say enough, I feel like I made a friend.

Fred Newburg

-August 2022

I recently built and new home and wanted a custom desk and book case that would compliment my home office, which has a modern farmhouse vibe. After conducting online research for several weeks, I kept coming back to Deer Valley Woodworks because the custom pieces pictured on their website and Facebook page were exactly what I was looking for, and they also had a lot of very satisfied customers.

So I took the plunge and contacted Gary, the owner, and went over what I had in mind. We had several conversations and email exchanges, and in a period of about a week were able to fine-tune what I wanted. During this process Gary provided a number of excellent suggestions, as well as drawings so I would have a better idea of what the final product would look like and how it would be assembled. In the end I went with an L-shape corner desk made of dark stained wood and antiqued metal and a large, 10 ft. wide bookcase case made of the same materials. It took some time to get them as Gary said it would, but it was well worth the wait. The pieces look great, and are very well made and very heavy. They are definitely heirloom pieces. There was an issue with the shipping, as the company they normally use wouldn't guarantee that they would get them up my driveway to the house. Gary's team worked this out for me, and using two carriers were able to arrange for the pieces to be delivered to the house and carried into the office.

So needless to say, I am very happy with the my custom pieces and would highly recommend Deer Valley Woodworks to anyone looking for high quality custom pieces made of great materials including reclaimed lumber. Gary is great to work with, and in my opinion you couldn't do better.

Mike Anslinger

- August 2022

We were looking for unique desks for our video production company in downtown Atlanta. Wow, I'm thrilled to say that we're in love with our new desks! We are blown away with the rich history behind the reclaimed barn wood used to build these one-of-a-kind masterpieces. Deer Valley Woodworks artisans really are at the top of their game. Well worth the wait for a lifetime of enjoyment.

Inertia Films

- March 2022

Deer Valley Woodworks, and specifically Gary, have been wonderful to work with.  If you can dream it, they can build it.  I had them build me everything from a huge craftsman reclaimed wood dining table to reclaimed oak work desk!  All of it is amazing and will be passed down generations.  The workmanship and quality is like nothing you can get from big name furniture builders today.  Tremendous value!

Eric S

- January 2022

I can not say enough about the beauty and quality of this vanity that was custom built for me. It totally exceeded my expectations of what it would look like. I am very pleased with it and the quality and service I received from Gary.  Job well done indeed. Thank you Gary, your awesome.

Cheryl

- Jan 23, 2022

We ordered a custom made dresser for our son's nursery and couldn't be happier with the outcome!  We actually loved the dresser so much, we ordered another one for our second son.  The craftmanship is so beautiful and it's so well made!  These dressers are definitely our favorite pieces of furniture in our home and we're so grateful to Deer Valley Woodworks for providing us with pieces that will last a lifetime.

Kelsie Deardeuff

- January 2022

Deer Valley Woodworks did an amazing job on my office desk.  Highly recommend them for their quality workmanship, professionalism and responsiveness.  I would use them again in the future for sure.

Dwayne Thibeault

- January 2022

I am beyond thrilled with my new piece of furniture!! It is gorgeous and very well made! Exactly what I wanted and what I was looking for! Gary was excellent from the very beginning to the end! He always responded right away, gave me great ideas and made this process so simple. Everything he said he would do he did and kept me updated as to his progress down to the shipping. As well as sending me pics of the process which was amazing, such a talented man! Shipping went smoothly and that was a joy too, such a nice lady and got it here when expected. If I need anything else I will definitely use them again!! Thank you Gary for everything, you have one happy customer!!! Great job!!! 

Kelly

- May 1, 2020

It was a pleasure working with the team at Deer Valley Woodworks.  They built truly custom pieces exactly to my specifications.  The quality was excellent.  I would not hesitate to buy from Deer Valley Woodworks again and will be recommending them to anyone with woodworking needs.

Charles Rosson

- December 2021

Gary made an amazing custom reclaimed desk for us that exceeded our expectations in every respect. I had been looking for months for an executive sized desk with the functionality and aesthetic we wanted for our home office. I was unable to find anything close from any source. We even purchased an expensive desk from a big box store that we returned because the quality was terrible and it didn’t really meet our needs. I’m so happy that I found Gary’s shop! The result is a substantial piece of furniture that is exactly what we wanted. The quality is outstanding & the wood and finish is beautiful. Gary is a talented craftsman with excellent workmanship and attention to detail- even down to soft-closed drawers. Gary was extremely responsive and easy to work with at all stages. Highly recommend. You will not be disappointed!

Stacyimarsh

- Aug 8, 2020

Deer Valley Woodworks built a beautiful bar cart for us.  They customized it to fit our needs and wants after a conversation with us about the particulars.  It's handsome, totally sturdy, very functional, just a perfect piece.  Craftmanship is top notch.  We really wanted it in place for our family Christmas celebration.  They got it made on time and Gary went the extra mile (actually 150 miles) to meet us halfway to get it to us!  A great company with great products.  A gorgeous piece of furniture.

Deb Harvey

- December 2021

This desk is beautiful! She is built amazing well, so sturdy and functional. The description was spot on and communications with the owner was so helpful and all questions were answered quickly. Pictures do not do it justice. I am thrilled to own this beautiful desk. It makes work fun!

Deborahi

- December 2022

The desk turned out beautifully. Gary was great to work with as I had several modifications and features that I wanted added. The desk weighs a ton and moving it required 3 guys to move it up a couple of steps inside. Overall a solid piece of furniture that will last a long time

Ryan

- October 2022

We had a great experience with Deer Valley Woodworks! Gary worked with us every step of the way to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted. Our vanity, linen cabinet, and barn doors came out beautiful! The craftsmanship exceeded our expectations.

Michelle Duvall Kalinski

- August 2022

Excellent design and quality fabrication of a reception desk and coffee bar with chalk board. Working with and buying from DVW was an exceptional experience, one I hope to replicate for future projects. Gary and his team are skilled artists of high quality wood furniture at a fair price. Working with him was easy, he is very patient and friendly and he is a whiz at translating our needs into a finished product. A definite conversion piece for everyone who sees it. Thanks!

Bart Stevens

- August 2022

I purchased an L Shaped desk and credenza from Deer Valley Woodworks. I am very pleased. It is well built and, basically, a piece of art! They customized the design for my office and were easy to work with. Gary even designed matching bookshelves for me out of the beautiful reclaimed barnwood.

Friends that have seen it just "ooh and ahh" over it and love the texture of the wood. I like the sturdiness of the desk and how they incorporated the rustic look, yet functional use so it is perfect for my office. For the quality, design and great service, you can do no better than Deer Valley Woodworks.

Bruce Johnson

- July 2022

My wife and I had modifications to Deer Valley Woodworks credenza and hall tree to meet our needs. Exceptional woodworking, extremely impressed with the end-product... should last a life-time! Solid reclaimed wood, significantly better than other companies I have dealt with. I only wish I had discovered Deer Valley before purchasing my current live-edge desk. I highly recommend. One word of caution, these items are EXTREMELY heavy, I strongly recommend white glove delivery into your house!

John Merrill

- June 2022

If you are looking for a high-quality, custom designed desk for your home or office, but are on the hunt for something incredibly unique, expertly handcrafted and, most importantly, comes with a quality stamp of approval, then look no further than Deer Valley Woodworks. I just received my custom-made L-shaped office desk constructed from 200+ year old barn wood beams and rustic iron metalwork and I couldn't be happier with the result. From collaborating with Gary, who heads up their Sales, on the overall design, to working through unique measurements that I required, Deer Valley was a wonderful partner in helping me realize the space I had in mind for my future office. While I have been disappointed by the efforts of other wood handcrafters in the past, I wholeheartedly recommend Deer Valley Woodworks for their woodworking expertise and craftsmanship, attention to detail as well as an absolute flawless shipping experience (weighing in at half a ton nonetheless!). I love the finished product here so much, that I'm already considering the next few pieces to order with Deer Valley Woodworks!

Stuart

- April 2022

Deer Valley Woodworks has impeccable craftsmanship.  We were so pleased with our vanity, that we called them to make our banister and mantle as well.  Gary was professional, responsive and provided great guidance throughout the process.  He went out of his way to make the process smooth for us.  Would highly recommend their work and business.

Shawn Smith

- January 2022

This desk stands as one of the best purchases of my life. I know you see this furniture everyday - your pieces may be "just another day's work" to you, but to me, and likely other buyers, they're absolutely remarkable!

Again, I looked at your website for a long while before pulling the trigger. Yours was and is my dream desk - there's absolutely no question. Thank you so much for such a beautiful piece of furniture!

Julie C

- February 2022

Gary is an awesome furniture creator. 
Professional quality of build and great design that I couldn’t resist not to buy.
Very happy to have someone who can make your dream come true, if not Gary I couldn’t make it myself.

Maxim

- Aug 27, 2021

Amazing, just amazing.  I ordered a cherry wood desk and matching coffee table for my office, stained to match the bookcases in the room.  Gary worked closely with me to get everything just right.  And even though we had gone over every detail, when it was delivered, it was astonishing.  The maintenance supervisor in the building, a carpenter by trade, told me that this was the best quality furniture he's ever seen in our building - - and that's saying something.

Gary Brown

- December 2021

Gary and team did amazing work for me, making a large customized desk out of high quality wood.  Everything about the desk is amazing and all my family and friends are blown away by it, as well as myself.  They also took the time to coordinate all the shipping and assembly for me and find the best rates.  I really can't say enough good about it.  Highly recommend.

Peter Chilstrom

- December 2021

The hall tree was made of hand selected reclaimed wood and is very well constructed. It was a gift to my daughter who says it is perfect! It was a pleasure to deal with Deer Valley Woodworks!

Sue

- Nov 17, 2021

This is an absolutely gorgeous, rock solid, hand-crafted item. Gary was awesome to work with -- he sent (and responded) to messages all along the way. Shipping was amazingly well-done. I've received nothing but compliments about the kitchen island in my home. Thanks Gary & Team!

David

- Nov 9, 2021

Gary was a pleasure to work with - very responsive in our communications and willing to customize the piece to meet our needs. The shipping was fast and delivery smooth and easy. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience or product. We’d looked for a hall rack for months, and this one is the perfect fit for our home.

Pam

- Oct 4, 2021

Shopping Cart